En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies à des fins statistiques anonymes.
En savoir plus sur la gestion des cookies


New Zealand

Par TIFENN TUAL, publié le jeudi 19 janvier 2017 15:31 - Mis à jour le dimanche 12 février 2017 18:51

EPI 4ème: Man vs Earth (SVT + Anglais)


Article 1: Volcanoes in NZ

There are 3 types of volcanoes in New Zealand.

The first one is called cone volcano ,some example are:

- Egmont

-White Island





The cone volcano has :a crater, they erupt frequently there are lots of small eruptions (5-10 years) and

big eruptions (40-50 years)

The Calderas also called SuperVolcanoes, for example : Okataina and Taranaki

The Calderas erupt every 1000 to 2000 years, and there are enormous eruptions every 50.000 to

100.000 years but the good news is they are rare.


The third type of volcano is called volcano field or monogenetic volcanism. They are situated in Auckland and

they are called bay of Island and Whangarei. They are small and erupt once.


We can say a volcano can erupt if three criterias are filled: seismicity, geodesy and water and gas









Article 2: Some cultural facts




Pièces jointes

À télécharger

 / 1